Strengthening a two-story building with expanding geopolymer columns

Strengthening the foundation with geopolymer columns
Category
Private residential building
Object
Residential two-story building
Focus
Stop subsidence and strengthen the foundation
Location
Finland
Time of work
2012 г.
The timing
3 days
TECHNOLOGY
DEEP INJECTION

SUMMARY

With the help of self-expanding geopolymer columns, the issue of strengthening the two-story building was solved.

PURPOSES

Construction of the two-story house began in winter. The underlying layers of the loamy soil were selected and replaced with two meters of gravel with a fraction size of up to 32 mm. Rubble foundations made of stone with a size of 100-250 mm. A gross mistake was to strengthen the foundation soil with construction debris at a depth of less than 2 meters from the level of the surface. Ice collected in the pores of the aggregate (construction debris), which caused future subsidence. With the onset of a warm period and an increase in the ambient temperature, the ice melted, which caused the facade of the building to subside with range of 4 to 30 mm. The uncompacted areas were located at a depth of 1.4-1.7 m.

APPLIED TECHNOLOGY

The chosen solution was the Deep Injection technology with column extantion. URETEK geopolymer was used as the base, in order to create a solid ground support and to transfer and evenly distribute loads from building structures. With the help of additional injection points of URETEK auxiliary compounds, the house was lifted with accuracy of 4 mm. After that, deep injections were performed on the damaged area to seal the base to a level of 0.5 m below the ground level. Further, geopolymer columns were installed under the supporting structures using continuous injections.

RESULT

After determining the problem zone at a depth of 1.4-1.7 m (during dynamic penetration test), it was found that the loose gravel, after melting the ice, became more dense, which created the problem of creating voids and cavities. These zones were injected with a geopolymer that has the properties of small expansion at very high density to create a solid foundation base. The next step was to install polymer columns directly under the foundation structure to make it possible to transfer loads to the reinforced base layers.

If you have not found an object or a situation similar to yours in the portfolio on the website, then order a specialist to select a project to analyze the pros and cons of technologies from the extensive database of completed Uretek projects.
Back to projects
Standard projects and cost
Leave a comment
Comments
Thank you for your comment!
Close

Leave your phone number and our consultant will contact you

Choose a convenient time to call
Ask a question to Uretek expert

Send us your questions and we will answer on the pages of our TechnoBlog

  • Services
  • Uretek methods
  • Projects
  • Video
  • About us
  • Contacts
  • Moscow
    +7 495 268 01 47
    St. Petersburg
    +7 812 627 15 05
    Rostov on Don
    +7 863 294 55 68
    Kazan
    +7 843 206 03 64
    Nizhny Novgorod
    +7 831 429 17 68
    Kaliningrad
    +7 915 021 38 80
    Sevastopol
    +7 869 222 31 91
    Novosibirsk
    +7 383 280 42 61
    Uretek

Выполнение укрепления двухэтажного здания при помощи расширяющихся геополимерных колонн.

Усиление фундамента геополимерными колоннами
Категория
Частный жилой дом
Объект
Жилое двухэтажное здание
Фокус
Остановка просадки и усиление фундамента
Расположение
Финляндия
Время проведения работ
2012 г.
Сроки
3 дня
ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ
DEEP INJECTION

РЕЗЮМЕ

При помощи саморасширяющихся геополимерных колонн был решён вопрос укрепления двухэтажного здания.

 ЦЕЛИ

Строительство двухэтажного дома началось зимой. Подстилающие слои суглинистого основания были выбраны и заменены на два метра гравия с размером фракции до 32 мм.  Бутовый фундамент выполнен из камня размером 100-250 мм. Грубой ошибкой стало укрепление грунта основания строительным мусором на глубине ниже 2 метров от уровня дневной поверхности. В порах заполнителя (строительный мусор) собрался лёд, что стало причиной будущей просадки. При наступлении теплого периода и повышении температуры окружающей среды, лед растаял, что вызвало просадку фасада здания от 4 до 30 мм. Разуплотненные участки находились на глубине 1,4-1,7 м.

 ПРИМЕНЯЕМАЯ ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ

Основой выбранного решения стала технология устройста геополимерных колонн Deep Injection. В качестве основы использовался геополимер URETEK, с целью создания прочной опоры фундамента и для передачи и равномерного распределения нагрузкок от строительных конструкций. С помощью дополнительных точек инъектирования вспомогательных составов URETEK дом был приподнят с точностью до 4 мм. После этого на поврежденном участке были выполнены глубинные инъекции для уплотнения основания до уровня 0,5 м ниже отметки земли. Далее при помощи непрерывных инъекций устанавливались геополимерные колонны под несущие конструкции.

 ИТОГ

После определения проблемной зоны на глубине 1,4–1,7 м (во время проведения динамического зондирования), было установлено, что сыпучий гравий, после таяния льда, доуплотнился, что и создало проблему образования пустот и полостей. В эти зоны были выполнены инъекции геополимера, обладающего свойствами небольшого расширения при очень высокой плотности, чтобы создать прочное основания фундамента. Следующим шагом было устройство полимерных колонн непосредственно под подошвой фундамента, чтобы сделать возможным передачу нагрузок на усиленные слои основания.

Оставить комментарий или задать вопрос
Назад в проекты
Оставить комментарий
Комментарии
Головной офис:
г. Москва, Тарный проезд, 11, офис 306
Почта:
contact@uretek.group
Спасибо за Ваш комментарий!
Закрыть

Оставьте ваш телефон
и наш консультант свяжется с вами

Выбирите удобное время для звонка
Задай вопрос эксперту Uretek

Присылайте нам ваши вопросы и мы ответим на страницах нашего ТехноБлога

  • Услуги
  • Технологии
  • Портфолио
  • Техноблог
  • Видео
  • О нас
  • Контакты
  • Москва
    +7 495 268 01 47
    Санкт-Петербург
    +7 812 627 15 05
    Казань
    +7 843 206 03 64
    Новосибирск
    +7 383 280 42 61
    Калининград
    +7 915 021 38 80
    Нижний Новгород
    +7 831 429 17 68
    Севастополь
    +7 869 222 31 91
    Ростов на Дону
    +7 863 294 55 68
    Uretek