Strengthening of the foundations after an unsuccessful grouting

Industrial building
Category
Treatment facilities
Object
Engineering tanks
Focus
Elimination of foundations subsidence
Location
republic of Tatarstan
Time of work
2020 г.
The timing
3 days
TECHNOLOGY
DEEP INJECTION & SLAB LIFTING

Task from the client

Strengthening of the ground under the tanks of treatment facilities. Aggravating conditions: weak waterlogged soils and an unsuccessful attempt to stabilize by cementation.

Source data

At the treatment facilities built in 2019, belonging to the processing complex, subsidence of slab foundations began. Taking into account the fact that separate foundations were under various tanks as well as the loads differed, the drawdown was from 3 to 15 centimeters. It was concerned about the high risk of damage to communications passing under the floor slab. We were particularly concerned about the pipelines connecting the treatment facilities. Initially, soil stabilization was done by cementation and after a recorded failure, they turned to URETEK.

Goal

Strengthening of the soil at the base of slab foundations, stopping the movement of slab foundations under the tanks.

Applied technology

The solution to the problem was provided by the URETEK DEEP INJECTION method, which includes leveling and stabilizing the foundation sediment by strengthening and consolidating the soil in the base with increasing its strength characteristics when injecting a polymer composition. Injections were carried out in two stages: the first stage – the implementation of a geobarrier around a separate slab, then - injection of a geopolymer mixture into three levels. This made it possible to efficiently and accurately use the calculated volume of material to perform slabs stabilization. The second stage-compaction and lifting of the foundations with a tolerance of no more than 5 mm.

Result

The work area was constantly monitored using a laser level during the injection, which showed the rise of structures from 2 to 5 mm. After the work was carried out, the foundation ground was re-tested by dynamic penetration test, which allowed us to assess the improvement of mechanical parameters of the soil in the injection zone. Strengthening of the soil at the base of the foundations took 3 working days.

If you have not found an object or a situation similar to yours in the portfolio on the website, then order a specialist to select a project to analyze the pros and cons of technologies from the extensive database of completed Uretek projects.
Back to projects
Standard projects and cost
Leave a comment
Comments
Thank you for your comment!
Close

Leave your phone number and our consultant will contact you

Choose a convenient time to call

Leave your email and we will send you this article

  • Services
  • Uretek methods
  • Projects
  • Video
  • About us
  • Contacts
  • Moscow
    +7 495 268 01 47
    St. Petersburg
    +7 812 627 15 05
    Rostov on Don
    +7 863 308 17 98
    Kazan
    +7 843 206 03 64
    Nizhny Novgorod
    +7 831 429 17 68
    Sevastopol
    +7 869 222 31 91
    Novosibirsk
    +7 383 280 42 61
    Uretek

Стабилизация фундаментов элементов очистных сооружений после неудачной цементации

Промышленные здания
Категория
Очистные сооружения
Объект
Инженерные ёмкости
Фокус
Ликвидация просадки фундаментов
Расположение
Республика Татарстан
Время проведения работ
2020 г.
Сроки
3 дня
ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ
DEEP INJECTION & SLAB LIFTING

Решаемый вопрос

Усиление грунтов основания под емкостями очистных сооружений. Отягчающие условия: слабые обводненные грунты и неудачная попытка стабилизации путем цементации.

Исходные данные

На возведенных в 2019 году очистных сооружениях, принадлежащих перерабатывающему комплексу, начались просадки плитных фундаментов. С учетом того, что под различными емкостями и баками были залиты отдельные фундаменты, а также нагрузки отличались просадки были от 3-х до 15 сантиметров. Беспокоил высокий риск повреждение коммуникаций, проходящих как под плитой пола. Особенно волновали трубопроводы, соединяющие между собой емкости очистных сооружений. Первично стабилизацию грунтов делали путём цементации и после зафиксированной неудачи обратились в URETEK.

Цель

Усиление грунтов в основании плитных фундаментов, остановка движения плитных фундаментов под емкостями. 

Примененная технология

Решение проблемы обеспечил метод инъецирования URETEK DEEP INJECTION, включающий меры по выравниванию и стабилизации осадок фундамента за счет упрочнения и консолидации грунта в основании с повышением его прочностных характеристик при закачке полимерной композиции. Инъекции осуществлялись в два этапа: первый этап – устройство геозавесы вокруг отдельно взятого плитного фундамента, затем - инъектирование геополимерной смеси в три уровня. Это позволило эффективно и с высокой точностью использовать расчетный объем материала для выполнения стабилизации плит. Второй этап – уплотнение и подъем плиты фундамента с допуском не более 5 мм.

Результат

Зона проведения работ была постоянно контролируема с помощью лазерного уровня во время инъекций, который показал подъем конструкций от 2-х до 5-и мм.  После проведения работ было проведено повторное испытание основания динамическим зондированием, что позволило оценить улучшение механических параметров грунта в зоне инъекций. Упрочнение грунтов в основании фундаментов длилось 3 рабочих дня.

Если описание проекта вас не удовлетворило, то закажите консультацию по проекту с управляющим проектами или инженером-геотехником для более детального ознакомления и получения собственных выводов о технологиях Uretek
Назад в проекты
Типовые проекты и стоимость
Оставить комментарий
Комментарии
Спасибо за Ваш комментарий!
Закрыть

Оставьте ваш телефон
и наш консультант свяжется с вами

Выберите удобное время для звонка

Залиште ваш email та ми надішлемо вам цю статтю

  • Услуги
  • Инженеру
  • Портфолио
  • Техноблог
  • Видео
  • О нас
  • Контакты
  • Москва
    +7 495 268 01 47
    Санкт-Петербург
    +7 812 627 15 05
    Ростов на Дону
    +7 863 308 17 98
    Казань
    +7 843 206 03 64
    Нижний Новгород
    +7 831 429 17 68
    Севастополь
    +7 869 222 31 91
    Новосибирск
    +7 383 280 42 61
    Uretek