Strengthening the base of the tank due to insufficient load-bearing capacity of the underlying soil

STRENGTHENING OF FOUNDATION SOILS
Category
Industrial facility
Object
Tank with process water
Focus
Strengthening and preparing the base of the structure
Location
North Carolina, USA
Time of work
2009 г.
The timing
10 days
TECHNOLOGY
DEEP INJECTION/SLAB LIFTING

Project description:

The dynamic development of the meat processing plant has led to the need for a serious increase in production capacity. Part of the project for the development of industrial infrastructure was the installation of a water tank, the volume of the tank was 1 million 216 thousand liters.

Reason:

The underlying soil, up to two meters deep under the planned base, did not have sufficient load-bearing capacity, which threatened to destroy the container. Additionally, the task was complicated by the fact that a drainage pipe made of reinforced concrete passed under the planned place of construction of the water tank.

Solution:

Engineers Smithfield foods has applied to Uretek specialists for work on the compaction of soils. The analysis of the situation helped the specialist to find a suitable solution, namely, deep-soil injection using the URETEK method. This high-tech process involves the introduction of a polymer material into the soil to increase its load-bearing capacity. Specialists performed injection along the grid of coordinates (see the photo) to increase the load-bearing capacity, as well as compaction of the soil along the drainage pipe passing under the base of the planned location of the container. When the compaction of the soil was completed, the owners of the site were able to install a water tank on it. 8 months after the completion of the project, the tank is regularly used, and the drawdown is at the minimum acceptable level.

If you have not found an object or a situation similar to yours in the portfolio on the website, then order a specialist to select a project to analyze the pros and cons of technologies from the extensive database of completed Uretek projects.
Back to projects
Standard projects and cost
Leave a comment
Comments
Thank you for your comment!
Close

Leave your phone number and our consultant will contact you

Choose a convenient time to call
Ask a question to Uretek expert

Send us your questions and we will answer on the pages of our TechnoBlog

  • Services
  • Uretek methods
  • Projects
  • Video
  • About us
  • Contacts
  • Moscow
    +7 495 268 01 47
    St. Petersburg
    +7 812 627 15 05
    Rostov on Don
    +7 863 294 55 68
    Kazan
    +7 843 206 03 64
    Nizhny Novgorod
    +7 831 429 17 68
    Kaliningrad
    +7 915 021 38 80
    Sevastopol
    +7 869 222 31 91
    Novosibirsk
    +7 383 280 42 61
    Uretek

Усиление основания бака(танка) из-за недостаточной несущей способности подстилающих грунтов

УСИЛЕНИЕ ГРУНТОВ ОСНОВАНИЯ
Категория
Промышленные объекты
Объект
Бак(танк) с технологической водой
Фокус
Усиление и подготовка основания объекта
Расположение
Северная Каролина, мясоперерабатывающий комбинат Смитфилд Фудс, США
Время проведения работ
2009 г.
Сроки
10 дней
ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ
DEEP INJECTION/SLAB LIFTING

Описание проекта: Динамичное развитие мясоперерабатывающего комбината привело к необходимости серьезного наращивания производственных мощностей. Частью проекта по развитию промышленной инфраструктуры стала установка емкости с водой, объем емкости составил 1 млн. 216 тыс. литров.

Причина: Подстилающие грунты, глубиной до двух метров под планируемым основанием не обладали достаточной несущей способностью, что угрожало разрушением емкости. Дополнительно, задачу усложняло то, что под планируемым местом постройки емкости для воды проходила дренажная труба из железобетона.

Решение: Инженеры Смитфилд Фудс привлекли специалистов Uretek для проведения работ по уплотнению грунтов. Анализ ситуации помог специалистом найти подходящее решение, а именно глубокопочвенное инжектирование по методу URETEK. Этот высокотехнологичный процесс предусматривает введение в грунт полимерного материала для увеличения его несущей способности. Специалисты произвели инжектирование по сетке координат (см. фото ниже) для повышения несущей способности, также было произведено уплотнение грунтов вдоль дренажной трубы, проходящей под основанием планируемого места размещения емкости. Когда уплотнение грунтов было завершено, владельцы участка смогли установить на нем водяной бак. Спустя 8 месяцев после завершения проекта бак регулярно используется, а просадка находится на минимальной отметке.

Оставить комментарий или задать вопрос
Назад в проекты
Оставить комментарий
Комментарии
Головной офис:
г. Москва, Тарный проезд, 11, офис 306
Почта:
contact@uretek.group
Спасибо за Ваш комментарий!
Закрыть

Оставьте ваш телефон
и наш консультант свяжется с вами

Выбирите удобное время для звонка
Задай вопрос эксперту Uretek

Присылайте нам ваши вопросы и мы ответим на страницах нашего ТехноБлога

  • Услуги
  • Технологии
  • Портфолио
  • Техноблог
  • Видео
  • О нас
  • Контакты
  • Москва
    +7 495 268 01 47
    Санкт-Петербург
    +7 812 627 15 05
    Казань
    +7 843 206 03 64
    Новосибирск
    +7 383 280 42 61
    Калининград
    +7 915 021 38 80
    Нижний Новгород
    +7 831 429 17 68
    Севастополь
    +7 869 222 31 91
    Ростов на Дону
    +7 863 294 55 68
    Uretek